Reviews

lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Thankyou Karen for a lovely stay at your very homely guest house,the room was lovely very comfortable bed, you werevery kind when Chris was in lot of pain with his back.we would definitelystay here again and recommend to friends.thanks again 😊😊😊 for a lovely stay Sharon and Chris.

Response

Thank you for your lovely review, hope to see you again :)

Reviewer:Mr C R W | Fri 10th May 2019 | 2 months ago


Family friendly- Rating 4/5

Very friendly efficient customer service. Clean facilities location was accessible suitable for our family needs during our stay.

Reviewer:Amarjit S | Wed 8th May 2019 | 2 months ago


Pensalda Guest House cornwall. - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant stay.Accomodation very clean and comfortable.Karen and her family made us feel very welcolme.we enjoyed our stay.

Reviewer:Linda C | Mon 6th May 2019 | 2 months ago


Lovely place to stay.- Rating 5/5

Adequately sized rooms which are very comfortable and very clean. Nice friendly atmosphere, good breakfast. This is our second Easter break here in 12 months and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Reviewer:Tim R | Mon 22nd Apr 2019 | 2 months ago


Another great stay - Rating 5/5

Once again we had a lovely stay, Karen and her family made us feel very welcome as always, everything was spotlessly clean and breakfast is good

Reviewer:Jenny and Byron C | Sat 29th Sep 2018 | 9 months ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Clean and tidy rooms with everything you need. Really friendly and attentive.Location great, just a short walk to beaches/shops/restaurants. Really good value.

Reviewer:Carla K | Mon 10th Sep 2018 | 10 months ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Clean and tidy rooms with everything you need. Really friendly and attentive.Location great, just a short walk to beaches/shops/restaurants. Really good value.

Reviewer:Carla K | Mon 10th Sep 2018 | 10 months ago


Our Visit - Rating 4/5

Good Location. Neat and Tidy, friendly hosts.

Reviewer:Ashwin J | Fri 31st Aug 2018 | 10 months ago


Lovely accommodation and perfect location- Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Pensalda. Karen was a great host and very friendly and welcoming. The room was spotless and very comfortable. It is a great location as only 10-15 mins walk to the beach and into town. Would highly recommend to anyone taking a trip to Newquay and it was much better value than staying in a hotel. If we are ever travelling to Cornwall again we shall certainly be booking to stay here.

Reviewer:Yasmin S | Wed 29th Aug 2018 | 10 months ago


Another lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Had another great stay, once again made to feel very welcome, we always stay here when we go to Cornwall and will be again in 3 weeks, Karen and her family make you feel at home, it is spotlessly clean at all times

Reviewer:Jenni & Byron C | Mon 27th Aug 2018 | 10 months ago


pensalda- Rating 5/5

clean, pleasant,friendly owners, would certainly stay again.

Reviewer:Susan C | Fri 24th Aug 2018 | 10 months ago


Perfect getaway - Rating 5/5

Third year running that we've stayed here. Karen and her family are super hosts. Rooms are always immaculate and well presented, perfect spot for exploring Newquay and surrounding areas of Cornwall.

Reviewer:Tess B | Tue 21st Aug 2018 | 11 months ago


bien situé - Rating 4/5

agréable séjour

Reviewer:Angele S | Sun 19th Aug 2018 | 11 months ago


Lovely hosts - Rating 5/5

We recently stayed here and were very impressed. The room in the annex was extremely clean and the hosts were very welcoming and helpful.lovely place.

Reviewer:Joanne N | Thu 16th Aug 2018 | 11 months ago


Our stay for 2 nights- Rating 5/5

What a lovely clean friendly place to stay, very accommodating and wouldn’t hesitate going back again. x

Reviewer:Mr Mike C | Tue 14th Aug 2018 | 11 months ago


Really homely and comfortable - Rating 4/5

Loved everything about this BNB. Karen and her family are so lovely and welcoming and made me and my friend feel instantly at ease. It was great value for money, with a great selection of cereals and spreads for breakfast and beautifully cared for and decorated. It was so nice to get away from the stresses of everyday life and receive a taste of bliss in a friendly neighbourhood with a short walk away from the beach. I would definitely come here again.

Reviewer:Miss Suzanna S | Tue 14th Aug 2018 | 11 months ago


Pensalda review - Rating 5/5

The room was immaculate the owner karen was very welcoming and we really enjoyed our six night stay.perfect location from beaches and town and would certainly stay again.

Reviewer:Iain G | Sat 11th Aug 2018 | 11 months ago


Pensalda guest house - Rating 5/5

Under the recent awful circumstances Karen &Kathy are coping with extreme professionalism and as usual we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Reviewer:Ken and Maria M | Mon 6th Aug 2018 | 11 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Karen was an excellent host, our room was spotless and the location is convenient. Great value for money, would love to come back!

Reviewer:Greg and Courtney D | Sun 29th Jul 2018 | 11 months ago


Accomodation review - Rating 5/5

Wechad a great exspearnce karen was excellent thgevbedroom was clean a tidy a we would stay a reccomand to go there egg a bacon great look forwRd to returning a the area.

Reviewer:Clive V | Sat 21st Jul 2018 | 12 months ago


Accomodation review - Rating 5/5

Wechad a great exspearnce karen was excellent thgevbedroom was clean a tidy a we would stay a reccomand to go there egg a bacon great look forwRd to returning a the area.

Reviewer:Clive V | Sat 21st Jul 2018 | 12 months ago


Holidays in Newquay - Everything was perfect! - Rating 5/5

Thank you for hosting us!Honestly, I did not expected to get such a beautiful room with absolutely perfect service. Breakfast, room and environment of the guest house was really nice. Our room was clean and bright. Even more, Pensalda Guest House is by the seaside, about 5-10 minutes, Town Centre is near by as well. In overall, definitely we are coming next time to the same place! <3

Reviewer:Lina P | Wed 18th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Very clean and pleasant - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome,A very clean and large room.

Reviewer:Adam B | Mon 9th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Pensalda Guest House - Rating 5/5

This is a great place to stay, I was very impressed with the room and the breakfasts,Karen and John are such lovely people, this has my vote.

Reviewer:Leslie K | Sun 24th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Karen is amazing!- Rating 5/5

We had an amazing time staying with you - thank you so much! We only met Karen (sure John is lovely too) and she’s the nicest, kindest host ever and cooks a delicious breakfast! The rooms were clean and comfy and it’s in a good location to stroll into town. We’d really recommend staying here - thanks so much for having us!

Reviewer:Charlotte F | Wed 6th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Fantasyic - Rating 5/5

Was very nice place to stay. Clean room, very spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was tasty service 10/10. Will definitely stay next time.

Reviewer:Loreta B | Wed 30th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Fantastic hosts as usual. Lovely bright room. Spotless and comfy. Just love coming here. Wouldnt stay anywhere else.

Reviewer:Alison & Brian T | Tue 8th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Really nice stay - Rating 5/5

Really good nice homelyenvironment

Reviewer:Katie W | Mon 7th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Once again we had a fantastic stay with Karen and john, room was spotless, breakfast very good and excellent hosts, will be back next year

Reviewer:Jenni & Byron C | Mon 11th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Weekend break - Rating 5/5

Hi there our stay at pensalda was very eojoyable and so friendly would recomend it to any one

Reviewer:Mr Stuart S | Tue 5th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Fabulous holiday - Rating 5/5

Thank you Karen and John for another fantastic week (13th time) as always the room was spotlessly clean and comfortable and the breakfasts were delicious, look after yourselves and we'll see you all next year.Love Bev and Tom.xx

Reviewer:Bev & Tom H | Sun 3rd Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


A lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

I had a lovely time staying at the Pensalda recently, everything was spot on. All the amenities are close by and the room was spotless and well appointed.A lovely welcome from Karen, John and Taz and the breakfasts were wonderful.Highly recommended.D.Moss Wirral

Reviewer:Mr David M | Tue 29th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Three night stay - Rating 5/5

Wonderful stay at Pensalda. It lived up to all it's good reviews, run by a very pleasant and helpful couple. The room was comfortable and spotless!

Reviewer:Mrs Anya Da S | Fri 18th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


2 night stay - Rating 4/5

On arrival we were met at the door with a lovely warm welcome, we were given a choice of rooms and then shown to our chosen room which was very clean &tidy, the bed linen was freshly washed and the room contained everything that was required to make our stay comfortable.The breakfast was excellent as were the dining facilities.We would not hesitate to recommend Pensalda guest house and would happily book there againThank you.

Reviewer:Mr Stephen G | Fri 18th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Review of Pensalda Guest House - Rating 5/5

First of all Karen and John are a fabulous couple who make you feel very welcome. The Room and whole house was extremely clean and tidy. We had clean towels daily and room was cleaned while we were out, breakfast was also very good and served promptly. The Guest house is around a 20 minute walk from the Centre of Newquay, which when Sunny is a enjoyable walk. This is the first time i had been to Newquay and it now won't be the last. Karen and John we'll see you next year. Matt and Tracie. xx

Reviewer:Mr Matthew C | Mon 7th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

I done normally write reviews but i was very happy with the pensalda.The owners go out of there way to help you. They know the area so they no the best places to visit.Would i recommended this guest house yes 100%.

Reviewer:Mr Brian Lightfoot and Mr Simon L | Sun 6th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Relaxing - Rating 5/5

We stayed in one of the family rooms at the back which was very clean and very comfortable. Karen and John and the lovely dog all made us very welcome which all helped towards a very relaxing holiday. The walk to town is not that far, as long as you have a sneaky one in the Great Western on your way! Also very close to Lusty Glaze beach which is fantastic. Definately on our return to one day list.

Reviewer:Mr Mark R | Wed 2nd Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Pensalda Guest House - Rating 5/5

Marvellous host's and a beautiful guest house , third visit in as many years , think this say's it all would recommend to friends and family alike. once again thank you for having us.

Reviewer:Maria and Ken M | Sun 30th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

Great guest house very clean Karen and john lovely couple nothing to much for them.would definitely stay here again

Reviewer:Mrs Julie M | Fri 14th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Newquay Stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent place, spotlessly clean and fantastic customer service👍. Well worth the money and highly recommended. Karen &John are the perfect hosts. Many thanks and hope to be back again.

Reviewer:Mr Stuart C | Tue 11th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Pensalda Guest House - Rating 5/5

Lovely couple made you feel very welcome.Definitely recommend to anybody.

Reviewer:Mrs Donna C | Mon 10th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


10th year\'s wedding anniversary- Rating 5/5

I highly recommended the Pensalda Guest House ,becouse of very friendly athmosfere and very comfortable room to stay with my family .very good location which helps take a short walk to centre also to take a car to go for some trips arround the hole Cornwall . I will looking forward to book next stay in the Pensalda in our next family trip to Cornwall , Thank you very much once again for your help with the flowers for my wife and the fantastic idea with the room No:7 ,which makes my wife very happy , but only you and we know why exactly ;) Please say hello to the Taz and tourtles from Anthony ;) see you to best time .

Reviewer:Mr Pawel K | Mon 10th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Recommended - Rating 4/5

Friendly owners. Excellent price. Made to feel welcome. Ideal location for beaches and Newquay Town centre. If you want a no frills place as a base with lovely breakfast and value for money, this is highly recommended

Reviewer:Mr Stephen J | Tue 30th May 2017 | 2 years ago


lovely guest house - Rating 5/5

we had a fanatastic few days away and karen and john were great. nothing too much trouble. immaculate rooms.

Reviewer:Alison and Bryan T | Thu 4th May 2017 | 2 years ago


A pleasent stay in a lovely guest house - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay. We were later than expected on our arrival but were still greeted with a warm welcome. We had one of the family rooms at the back of the property and it was perfect. The room was set out nicely and our daughter loved the fact she got a bunk bed to herself. Breakfast was perfect and again both mornings we were met with a friendly warm welcome. Our daughter loved meeting taz. Overall it was a very pleasent stay and i would recommend this guest house to anyone travelling to newquay. Thanks for your exceptional hospitality

Reviewer:Mrs Toni S | Mon 17th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

This was our fourth stay at Pensalda in the last 3 years and I have never found a fault, Karen and John are lovely people, friendly but not intrusive and always willing to help if they can. The room is always spotless and the furniture lovely, I would highly recommend this b&b to anyone. We have already booked our stay for next year

Reviewer:Jenni And Byron C | Mon 26th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Two night stay - Rating 5/5

We both enjoyed our stay.Everything about it, the room and the breakfast, was of a very high standard. Cleanliness was exceptional in our room and in the dining room.

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs L | Mon 19th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Great weekend - Rating 5/5

We were travelling with my son and daughter in law and were made very welcome. The rooms were very clean and the food was good. The location of Pensalda is perfect, central for all the amenities. A very enjoyable weekend.

Reviewer:Mr Gary S | Mon 12th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Pensalda Guest House. - Rating 5/5

This was our second stay at the Pensalda.We were made very welcome and Karon and John go that extra mile to make your holiday enjoyable. The breakfast is very good.Our room was well furnished and very clean.I would like to thank them for making our stay so pleasantand hope to return again in the future.Lorraine &Stephen Rose.

Reviewer:Lorraine & Steven R | Mon 12th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


First class B&B - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay at Pensalda, room was spotless, food was delicious and Karen and John were very friendly and helpful,will definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Mr Greg H | Sat 10th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Perfect stay - Rating 5/5

Thank you Karen and John for a wonderful week as always. Very comfortable and spotlessly clean rooms, scrumptious breakfasts, we highly recommend this lovely B&B. See you both next year. XX

Reviewer:Bev And Tom H | Sun 4th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


`pensalda guest house. - Rating 3/5

welcoming clean and friendly family run B&B.

Reviewer:Mrs Y A Williams ( | Sat 3rd Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Great place to stay- Rating 5/5

Stayed here for 6 nights,very welcoming and homely place, very clean and tidy.really enjoyed our stay .

Reviewer:Mr. David Shallcross| Wed 31st Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Friendly atmosphere,clean, tidy, ideal location - Rating 5/5

On arrival we were greeted by Karen and John, Karen showed us to our room which was clean, tidy and well presented.Breakfast was always freshly prepared and there was a good choice of items available.Newquay town centre is 15/20 minutes walk away , and views over the cliffs 10 minutes away. Local shops also near.Would highly recommend and we will be returning next year.

Reviewer:Mrs Teressa B | Wed 24th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


A star guest house- Rating 5/5

A lovely stay at the guest house the owners was very welcoming and helpful. The room was clean and welcoming too. The breakfast was lovely and plenty tochoose From every day

Reviewer:Jenny & Ricky L | Sat 13th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


5-7 Aug16 - Rating 5/5

Thoroughly enjoyable stay. The room and service were excellent. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Miss. Linda Lumsdennow Mrs Linda W | Mon 8th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Ex ellentt - Rating 5/5

All good for our purpose

Reviewer:Mr. Ray P | Sat 6th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Ideal - Rating 5/5

Thanks again to Karen &John for putting up with us for 7 days, we loved every minute of our stay once again in your lovely home.

Reviewer:Ken & Maria M | Sun 31st Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Brilliant B&B - Rating 5/5

We found this B&B to be very well kept and extremely clean. Karen and John were very friendly and approachable. We stayed 14 nights and found the room very comfortable. Breakfast was very good with an excellent choice. Thank you for a lovely holiday.

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs W | Tue 26th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Charming Guest House - Rating 5/5

Only stayed 2 days but the accommodation was very good and the breakfast a delight. On site parking was a bonus. Recommended.

Reviewer:Mr Colin C | Sat 16th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Our stay at Pensalda - Rating 5/5

Thank you Karen&John for a excellent stay with you .We came as strangers left as friends You made our stay so relaxing ,the room and standards you gave us was second to none .The breakfast was a good filling for the day ahead.We will have no hesitation in recommending you establishment to family and friends .Thanks again John&Pauline

Reviewer:Mr John B | Sat 9th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Pensalda Guest House. The room was comfortable, tidy and spacious, the breakfast tasty and generous and the hosts friendly and helpful. The resident dog, Taz, was wonderful!This is the perfect guest house for those with young children.

Reviewer:Miss Lisa R | Sun 3rd Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


excellent guest house - Rating 5/5

very warm and friendly hosts. nothing was too muchtrouble. breakfast was excellent.we have stayed here before and will be definately be coming here again.

Reviewer:Mrs & Mrs T | Fri 10th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Our stay - Rating 5/5

My husband and i stayed with john and karren fantastic place and fantastic people would definally go back there to stay they are rated 3 stars but i would say they deserve 5 stars everything was perfect thank you karren and john for a fantastic stay take care

Reviewer:Mrs Angela H | Mon 30th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We were made to feel so welcome by our hosts :)Will definitely be staying again!

Response

Thank you for your kind review, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you both again.Karen and John. :)

Reviewer:Mr Grant B | Tue 29th Mar 2016 | 3 years ago


Another great stay - Rating 5/5

This was our third stay at pensalda, this being our second stay this year, we had a lovely time, Karen and John are so friendly and only too happy to help if you need it. The room was spotless as usual and very comfortable, breakfast lovely, hot and plentiful. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend to people, in fact we do already and are already planning next years visit

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs C | Wed 16th Sep 2015 | 3 years ago


Family holiday - Rating 5/5

The accommodation was lovely and clean. It was close to all amenities.Breakfast was fabulous! Would recommend to others.

Reviewer:Mr Martin M | Tue 1st Sep 2015 | 3 years ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Yet another fantastic stay at the Pensalda! A warm welcome was received from John and Karen during our stay and as usual our room was absolutely immaculate , which is a real credit to you .This our second stay here and we are very much looking forward to the next visit 😀.

Reviewer:Sarah And Ian J | Tue 25th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Short Break - 3 nights - Rating 4/5

We stayed at Pensalda for 3 nights.This accommodation is very clean and tidy with free WIFI.We were treated very well and the staff were very friendly and helpful.The rooms were tidied/cleaned each day.We had a welcome pack of leaflets on places to go and see which was useful and interesting.There is a car park space for each room and this was available for us on each day.The breakfast was lovely and the staff were friendly and chatty and knowledgable about the area.It is around a 20 minute walk into the main town centre, but the location of the Pensalda was reasonably quiet and out of the way of the hustle and bustle of town, so it suited us in that respect.I would recommend this accommodation for a short break in Newquay.

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs S | Sun 23rd Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Accommodation very clean and well maintained.Hosts welcoming and helpful with any questions.The food tasted very good.Many thanks to Karen and John.We recommend the hotel gladly.

Reviewer:Mr Ralf B | Sun 23rd Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Thank you! - Rating 4/5

I really enjoyed my stay at the Pensalda. Karen and John were extremely accommodating and they made me and my family feel right at home.

Reviewer:Miss. Sally M | Wed 19th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Great value for money - Rating 4/5

Great B&B with extremely kind hosts. Would recommend.

Reviewer:Mr Bradley F | Wed 12th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


- Rating 0/5

Lovely stay nice place nice people

Reviewer:Mr Robert M | Sun 9th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

lovely weekend away, Karen and John were so welcoming and brilliant hosts even when we had to leave a night early they were very understanding, very helpful and lovely breakfast! Will defiantly use again 😀

Reviewer:Miss Andrea H | Tue 23rd Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


lovely b&b. - Rating 5/5

Couldn't fault anything during our stay. Fantastic breakfast, great location and more importantly couldn't ask for nicer people.We will definitely be back. ..

Reviewer:Mrs Sheryl W | Tue 23rd Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


very good guest house - Rating 5/5

this was our second stay at pensalda guest house and once again we have had no complaints. John and Karen were lovely hosts and the breakfasts were great and tasty.Will be staying there again when we visit Newquay

Reviewer:Alison & Brian T | Thu 11th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


10th June 2015 - Rating 5/5

have stayed here before no change,still very clean pleasant good breakfast,Karen &John lovely couple nothing to much trouble, extremely good value, will come again

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs Geoff W | Wed 10th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Relaxing Getaway - Rating 5/5

When we arrived, we received very warm welcome from Karen and John. We were shown to our room which was very comfortable and cosy with everything we needed for our stay. Being a Guest House for couples and families, there was no excess noise, all guests were very friendly and polite. Breakfast was delicious! And made fresh to order. We were made to feel extremely welcome and our hosts were such lovely people. A very relaxing break! Im sure we'll see you again soon

Reviewer:Miss Kelly G | Thu 4th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Break away - Rating 5/5

Very warm welcome, clean accommodation with everything you need, lovely breakfast, perfect accommodation for a family. Would definatley recommend.

Reviewer:Mrs Lisa S | Mon 1st Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Highly Recommended B&B - Rating 5/5

We spent a highly enjoyable 8 night stay, during which time we were made most welcome by Karen and John. They are a super couple who work hard to keep their guests happy. Karen cooked us some great breakfasts, which she kindly modified to suit our own requirements. Our room was regularly serviced and everywhere was kept clean and tidy. We were very sorry when the time came for us to bid goodbye as both Karen and John had been so kind and friendly. It is our intention to return again in the future, which should tell you why we have given this accommodation a 5 star rating.

Reviewer:Mr Ken W | Wed 27th May 2015 | 4 years ago


Great place, great location - Rating 5/5

Both John and Karen were very friendly and made us feel very welcome.Breakfast was delicious. Would definitely recommend Pensalda Guest House to friends and family.

Reviewer:Mr. Adam C | Tue 26th May 2015 | 4 years ago


Very friendly - Rating 3/5

Very friendly and welcoming

Reviewer:Miss Kirstie N | Tue 23rd Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Another excellent stay - Rating 5/5

This is the second time we have stayed at Pensalda and once again, we found it to be an excellent guest house.Karen and John are very welcoming and friendly and serve up a very good breakfast.Would thoroughly recommend to others.

Reviewer:Ian and Anita M | Tue 9th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Lovely staying- Rating 5/5

Really comfortable and clean. Had a really lovely staying

Reviewer:Miss Pansela T | Mon 8th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


brilliant - Rating 5/5

had an excellent stay here room was very clean and with plenty of space for four of us. Karen and john was brilliant very lovely people I can highly recommend staying here to anybody

Reviewer:Mr Richard C | Sun 31st Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


.. - Rating 5/5

we had a lovely time at the Pensalda. John and Karen couldn't be more helpful. The breakfast was lovely. The Garden Family room was clean and comfortable. We would definitely return.

Reviewer:Miss Hayley C | Thu 21st Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


super comfy bed - Rating 4/5

very comfortable stay bed was so comfy didn't want to get up, good location ,far enough out of town and close to beaches,Karen and John very welcoming.every thing we needed for our short break visiting friends locally

Reviewer:Mrs. Julie F | Wed 20th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Great stay - Rating 4/5

I stayed at pensalda guest house with my partner Byron daughter tracie and her partner Neal. Byron and I had a really good stay, the room was spotless and Karen and John very good hosts, they were very helpful to us and at no tome did they intrude on us, unless we needed anything. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would have no hesitation in staying there again or recommending it to anyone else

Reviewer:Miss Tracie C | Tue 19th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Friendly/Good location - Rating 4/5

Rooms lovely, fresh and clean, linen, towels etc. Beds comfy. Hosts v. friendly, took time to talk to us. Breakfasts tasty and filling, managed to please my 16 and 10 year old boys. Good location, just a short walk to beach or Newquay town centre.

Reviewer:Mrs Sharon S | Sat 9th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Our stay in Newquay - Rating 5/5

We had a very pleasant stay.Pensalda was very welcoming and helpful.The food was very good and the room was clean and comfortable.The house was easy to find and handy for any trips.We would be happy to stay there again.

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs F | Sat 9th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


2 night stay - Rating 4/5

Lovely welcome from Karen to what was a very relaxed and friendly experience. Rooms were spotless and have all the expected home comforts for a B&B property.Breakfast was a great start to the day. Would stay again.

Reviewer:Mr Paul E | Thu 7th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Immaculate and friendly - Rating 5/5

Lovely owners, made to feel very welcome with my 7yr old daughter. Accomadation was immaculate, with comfy bed. Tasty breakfast! I would definetley stay here again ..

Reviewer:Dawn E | Sun 6th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Guesthouse. - Rating 4/5

We had a very nice holiday and a nice clean room.We were made welcome on arrival and John and Karen were really friendly hosts.They made us feel at home.I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone wishing to stay in a guesthouse inNewquay.

Reviewer:Mr Steven R | Sun 22nd Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Pensalda - Rating 4/5

We found PensaldaGuest House very comfortable, Clean and bright. Karen and John were very friendly amenable. Lovely cooked breakfast or other choices. We really enjoyed our stay at Pensalda and would recommend to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Newquay.

Reviewer:Mr Peter C | Wed 4th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


A lovely stay - Rating 4/5

We had a lovely couple of nights at Pemsalda, John and Karen were really helpful and friendly, the room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was delicious.The B&B is situated an easy walk from the town centre so we found it very convenient.

Reviewer:Becky S | Fri 30th May 2014 | 5 years ago


Pensalda guest house - Rating 4/5

Thorughly enjoyable stay.A bit of an adventure staying in one of the Garden rooms.My three year old loved it .All up together and decent breakfast too.

Reviewer:Mr Chris C | Tue 27th May 2014 | 5 years ago


may bank holiday - Rating 4/5

I would highly recommend this guest house, myself and my girlfriend were very impressed especially at the standard of cleanliness of our room.The breakfast was excellent and the hosts friendly, all in all a good stay.

Reviewer:Mr Wayne W | Tue 27th May 2014 | 5 years ago


exellent - Rating 5/5

Exellent place to stay

Reviewer:Mr Rafal & Kamila C | Sun 18th May 2014 | 5 years ago


Happy MacKenzie's - Rating 5/5

We found our greeting fantastic, friendly and warm.The rooms are very clean well layed out, comfortable bed and the breakfast each morning(bacon,egg, sausages, baked beans &toast) a great start to the day.Could not have better hosts than John &Karen. Genuinely interested in our holiday.The pre arrival detail was excellent.Would not hesitate to stay again and would recommend the Pensalda Guest house to all.

Reviewer:Mr Neil M | Thu 15th May 2014 | 5 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Pensalda is an absolutely immaculately clean Bed and Breakfast . We received a warm welcome from John and Karen. Our room was a good size and we had everything required for a short break.Breakfast was tasty and plentiful and my daughters special dietary requirements were met. My children were also made to feel very welcome at the Pensalda. Looking forward to visiting your spotlessly clean establishment soon .

Reviewer:Mrs Sarah J | Tue 22nd Apr 2014 | 5 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

had a lovley stay in your Guest house just like a 5 star hotel very clean and nice and friendly hosts 10 out of 10 and wood go back with out a dout

Reviewer:Mr Graham J | Wed 11th Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


Good value - Rating 4/5

Warm welcome, good value and clean, simple family room ideal for an overnight stay with our granddaughter.

Reviewer:Van Nieuwer B | Wed 11th Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


Brilliant stay - Rating 5/5

We spent 7 nights with our 2.5 years-old son and 6 months-old daughter in August 2013. Karen and John were really kind and nice hosts, they were flexible in relation to every of our requests. The room was always neat and tidy, full English breakfast was tasty and pleasant.Highly recommended to book accommodation with children !

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs Laszlo H | Tue 3rd Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


wonderful stay at pensalda - Rating 4/5

We had a lovely week at pensalda, clean room excellent for my family, breakfast was fantastic, would definitely return, thank you for being lovely host's!

Reviewer:Mrs. Jill B | Sun 1st Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


Honeymoon - Rating 5/5

We had a loveiy stay at the Pensalda Guest House in august 2013 Karen &John are a lovely couple make you feel very welcome a real home from home experience would definetly stay there again i would reccomend this Guest House to families &couples we loved it

Reviewer:Mr David D | Tue 27th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


Excellent time for staying- Rating 5/5

It let u feel just like at your own house, very comfortable and clean. Personally, cleaning for me is the most important thing, and pensalda guest house can do this point perfectly, my finance and me r very happy for the time for staying here. And definitely we will recommend it to our friends strongly. Karen and John r very friendly and warmly for us, thank u for the lovely breakfast and recommendations. Hope to see u soon.

Reviewer:Mr Yiran Y | Mon 26th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


Lucky find - Rating 5/5

Needing a B&B in a hurry we found Pensalda on the internet. We could not have done better and really enjoyed our brief stay in Newquay. Excellent value and a warm welcome.

Reviewer:Mrs Margaret E | Sun 25th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


Pensalda- Rating 5/5

We received a warm welcome on arrival, we were shown to a beautiful clean room with an en suite.The breakfasts were lovely.The B&B is ideally situated for walking into Newquay and visiting the surrounding area.

Reviewer:Mrs Helen G | Sat 24th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely room and bathroom, friendly service and cracking fry-up both mornings! Highly recommended due to great value for money as well.

Reviewer:Mr Jonathan V | Sat 10th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


Excellent stop. - Rating 5/5

We stopped for just the 2 nights this year, we had the family room this time, this was spotlessly clean and the bed was really comfy, and we slept really well. The breakfast was excellent and really set you up for the mornings adventures.Thank you Karen and John for being brilliant hosts. Excellent job.

Reviewer:Mrs Christine E | Tue 6th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


Pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

Guest house was clean, the room was a good size and very nice. The owners were very friendly. Breakfasts were adequate and good. All in all a pleasant stay. The only downside is the location. About 25 min walk to the center of town.Would recommend others to stay there. :-)

Reviewer:Mrs Evelyn W | Sat 3rd Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely weeks stay at this guesthouse. Karen &John are lovely &friendly &both welcomed us when we arrived. The room was spotless, the bed was really comfy &the shower was perfect. There is a good choice of breakfast which was delicious. We will definitely stay here again &would certainly recommend it.

Reviewer:Melody W | Thu 1st Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


Our opinion - Rating 4/5

Wonderfully clean and highly presentable. Fantastic location for all beaches as well as the town centre..Friendly and professional welcome from karen and John. Just one thing breakfast was great but there could have been more .. We will certainly recommend and hope to return soon..

Reviewer:Miss. Tracy W | Wed 31st Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


recommended - Rating 5/5

enjoyed a very friendly pleasurable stay at pensalda guest house , thankyou

Reviewer:Mrs Doreen J | Thu 25th Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


our first time in newquay - Rating 4/5

it was very clean and tidy it is very central to all of cornwall and only a short walk to some great beaches.breakfast is good and they are a very nice couple

Reviewer:Mr Mark E | Mon 15th Jul 2013 | 6 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

John and Karen are perfect hosts, they have a lovely home. We stayed in a room which was very cosy and spotless. Breakfast was lovely and hot and served in a very relaxed atmosphere.

Reviewer:Mr. David C | Mon 24th Jun 2013 | 6 years ago


Holiday in June - Rating 4/5

Excellent holiday, very clean, very friendly and good food, we will return.

Reviewer:Mr Richard M | Sun 9th Jun 2013 | 6 years ago


Weekend away - Rating 5/5

A really clean &tidy guest house. Prompt &well cooked breakfast. Would recommend this guest house.

Reviewer:Mr Ian R | Thu 30th May 2013 | 6 years ago


Pleasant and comfortable! - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay at the Pensalda. Karen and John were very friendly and welcoming, the room was clean and the breakfast was delicious! We will definitely visit again.

Reviewer:Miss Louise E | Tue 28th May 2013 | 6 years ago


Excellent Accommodation - Rating 5/5

A very enjoyable few days, in excellent accommodation

Reviewer:Mr Ian M | Sun 12th May 2013 | 6 years ago


Nice Homely B&B - Rating 5/5

Karen and John are very welcoming and helpful. The room was nice and spacious and very clean. Would certainly go back when I'm back in Newquay. Breakfast was nice sat next to an impressive fish tank.Thank you for your hospitality!

Reviewer:Mr. Chris D | Mon 29th Apr 2013 | 6 years ago


happy experience - Rating 5/5

this is a very welcome hotel. bedroom and bathroom are very clean. breakfast is nice, although time slot is a bit short. location is very convenient. we are quite happy about everything.

Reviewer:Mrs Diana N | Tue 2nd Apr 2013 | 6 years ago


Booking 12th June- Rating 5/5

Lovely clean accommodation, very friendly owners

Reviewer:Mr Peter S | Mon 17th Sep 2012 | 6 years ago


Pensalda Guest House - Rating 5/5

We were warmly greeted by Karen and her husband. They made us feel welcome and ensured we had what we needed for our stay with them. We had a lovely fresh cooked breakfast every morning cereals and toast if wanted as well. We had a comfortable excellent stay at Pensalda highly recommendable.

Reviewer:Mrs Melanie H | Tue 11th Sep 2012 | 6 years ago


all good - Rating 4/5

clean, tidy, nicely furnished, friendly, good location, 10 min walk to porth beach, good breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr Geoff W | Mon 10th Sep 2012 | 6 years ago


Very nice - Rating 4/5

we had a lovely time! thank you!

Reviewer:Mrs Melanie O | Mon 27th Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


'BRILLIANT SERVICE' - Rating 5/5

First class service!Karen and John were very friendly and made us all very welcome.Breakfast was lovely,Thankyou to both of you.

Reviewer:Mr Nigel A | Tue 21st Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


A very nice place - Rating 5/5

We spend two nights at the Pensalda and we cannot be more satisfied:the room was very very clean (as we have never met before in the UK), our hosts were kind and friendly, breakfast was good. A very pleasant stay.

Reviewer:Dr Natascia B | Sat 18th Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


aug 2012 - Rating 5/5

good sized clean room good breakfast &nice hosts good base for local beaches &ameneties

Reviewer:Mr Barry G | Mon 13th Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


Pensalda .is the place to stay. - Rating 5/5

Just like to say.A BIG THANK YOU . to John &Karen .for 5 great night stay at your guest house you made us both feel very welcome and wouldrecommend your guset houseto everyrone looking to stay in newquay lovely clean and tidy room great breakfast .walking didtance to all local beaches.we will be back next year.

Reviewer:Andre & Chris S | Sat 11th Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stay at the Pensalda, the beds were so comfortable - we all had very restful nights.Karen and John were extremely friendly hosts. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr Robert S | Wed 1st Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


Great value - Rating 5/5

Nice clean room, very friendly hosts. Perfect for a short break on a budget. Would definitely come here again

Reviewer:Mr Wayne E | Mon 23rd Jul 2012 | 6 years ago


Top Notch! - Rating 5/5

Superb friendly service, clean and tidy. Excellent breakfast! Many thanks!

Reviewer:Miss Sarah B | Mon 25th Jun 2012 | 7 years ago


Pensalda - Rating 5/5

Karen and Jon are great hosts, lovely couple. Room was very clean and comfy. Breakfast very good, have no complaints at all. If in area again would'nt hesitate to book again.

Reviewer:Mr Gary H | Wed 20th Jun 2012 | 7 years ago


family visit - Rating 5/5

friendly and welcoming, great breakfast and good location.

Reviewer:Mr Mark J | Mon 11th Jun 2012 | 7 years ago


Our stay - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay, very welcoming and friendly as were the other guests staying, very chatty brekkies! Lovely cooked breakfasts, very clean room, no need to ask for anything. A bit of a running joke with us is how good the shower is, for us we had no complaints, easy to use and powerful. Fabulous! Also the house was quiet at night which is great for me as I am a light sleeper.

Reviewer:Mrs Michelle T | Mon 28th May 2012 | 7 years ago


Pensalda - Rating 4/5

Comfortable room very friendly hosts

Reviewer:Mrs Antonia C | Mon 21st May 2012 | 7 years ago


great place - Rating 4/5

comfortable guest house. enjoyed our stay very much

Reviewer:Mrs Jennifer S | Tue 8th May 2012 | 7 years ago


Superb - Rating 5/5

A very good guest house. We were made to feel welcome, the owners were very friendly. The room was spacious and clean with everything that you could need. Not a far walk from the beach front and ideally placed fro treking around Cornwall.

Reviewer:Mr Ashley W | Thu 26th Apr 2012 | 7 years ago


You have found what you're looking for... - Rating 5/5

From our initial contact, throughout our stay until our departure we can only praise John and Karen for their service and hospitality. Our room was excellent, everything had been thought about, even the little things (like child cutlery, nappy bin etc..) very baby and toddler friendly. Inclusive breakfast was exceptional. Highly recommended!

Reviewer:Mr Trevor R | Mon 9th Apr 2012 | 7 years ago


Thanks - Rating 4/5

Just a quick line to say how much you made us feel 'at home'. Loved the informality of the management.Kind RegardsBrian Tomlinson - Nottinghamshire

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs T | Mon 31st Oct 2011 | 7 years ago


Pensalda review - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay at Pensalda guest house. Karen and John were so friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and very clean. The breakfast was delicious. The only breakfast i had all week that cooked me veggie fingers! We would definately stay again and i would recommend to anyone

Reviewer:Miss Julie S | Mon 17th Oct 2011 | 7 years ago


First class - Rating 5/5

Warm friendly welcome - excellent standard - A very pleasant stay.

Reviewer:Mr Neil H | Mon 5th Sep 2011 | 7 years ago


Pensalda Guest House - Rating 5/5

What a lovely comfortable place to stay Karen and John are very welcoming and put you at ease.The accommodation is very comfortable, clean and tidy.The en-suite bedroom was a large size and we had ample storage facilities, the en-suite was a lovely size and not too small.The welcoming breakfast every morning will set you up for the day top marks for the full english.I would recommend the Pensalda Guest House to anyone who is looking to stay in Newquay it is a short walk into Newquay or Porth.We will definitely go back and stay the next time we are in Cornwall.

Reviewer:Mrs Karina T | Fri 2nd Sep 2011 | 7 years ago


A Pleasant Stay - Rating 5/5

A well situated and comfortable B &B with congenial hosts

Reviewer:Mrs Linda R | Mon 22nd Aug 2011 | 7 years ago


Welcoming and comfortable - would recommend - Rating 4/5

Myself and my fiance stayed at Pensalda Guest House for two nights in August 2011 when we were guests at a wedding. We recieved a warm welcome from both of the owners. Our ensuite room was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was good. We would recommend and would stay again if in need of affordable and comfortable accomodation in Newquay.

Reviewer:Miss. Natalie T | Sun 21st Aug 2011 | 7 years ago


6th to 10th August - Rating 5/5

The Guest house was exactly as advertised, very clean and comfortable. If checking others in the area, you will see that the tariff is good value.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew M | Mon 15th Aug 2011 | 7 years ago


very comfortable stay - Rating 4/5

We were made to feel very welcome and would certainly recommend staying here.

Reviewer:Mrs Janet B | Fri 12th Aug 2011 | 7 years ago


Short stay. - Rating 4/5

We stayed for 2 nights and were made to feel very welcome. The location is ideal for being just outside the town but only a short walk to the beaches and amenities. Would recommend.

Reviewer:Ms Lisa W | Sat 6th Aug 2011 | 7 years ago


PERFECT- Rating 5/5

we had a great time perfect location just 10 mins walk to the town center walking distance to all beaches .we had 4 good night sleep great breakfastBIG THANK YOU. to karen and johnsee you next summer5 STAR ...

Reviewer:Mr. Andre S | Thu 4th Aug 2011 | 7 years ago


excellent and welcoming friendly couple - Rating 5/5

Thank you for your wonderful hospitality, and super food. We were made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. We had an excellent trip and will be recommending you to our friends and family. The family room was kept to a veryhigh standard of cleanliness and was more than suitable for our needs. Thankyou again see you next year with love from the burgess family.

Reviewer:Mr Matthew B | Thu 4th Aug 2011 | 7 years ago


great - Rating 5/5

very pleasant guest house which was very clean, owners were very helpful and very nice, breakfast was lovely too would use again if we ever came back to newquay

Reviewer:Mrs Rhonda J | Wed 3rd Aug 2011 | 7 years ago


Lovely place - Rating 5/5

The place was spotless and the proprietors very friendly &helpful. The place was within a short distance from the beaches and centre of Newquay.

Reviewer:Mrs Jill H | Mon 1st Aug 2011 | 7 years ago


good value for money - Rating 4/5

very clean, comfortable suite for a family of three. Karen made us feel even better by preparingthree full cooked breakfast. And the oriental Restaurant opposite added on to our perfect holiday pack.

Reviewer:Mrs Shenghua L | Sun 31st Jul 2011 | 7 years ago


July stay2011 - Rating 5/5

Thanks for the friendly welcome we both felt right at home from day 1nice room with a nice bed and a yummy breakfast to bootcu again some sunny day !Dave n Kat

Reviewer:Mr David P | Mon 25th Jul 2011 | 7 years ago


Clean & Comfortable - Rating 4/5

Nicely located accommodations, with perfectly clean and modern rooms, comfortable beds, pristine bathrooms, friendly innkeepers, and good, large, pleasantly served breakfasts made to your preferences. No complaints whatsoever.

Reviewer:Mr. Mark R | Tue 12th Jul 2011 | 8 years ago


Excellent service and very clean- Rating 5/5

We stayed here as our first family with 11mth old. Warm welcome from owners, Room were cleaned daily, room had tea making fac and tv. Breakfast was good.things to improve privacy at breakfast (separate table)&remove carpet from room.Would highly recommend it for value, service and location.

Reviewer:Tony and Gloria R | Thu 7th Jul 2011 | 8 years ago


A Brilliant Week - Rating 5/5

Karen and John made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble.Everywhere was spotlessly clean and comfortable. A hearty well cooked breakfast set us on our way each morning together with a cheery word.Highly recommended and we will certainly be staying with them when we go back to finish exploring beautiful Cornwall. Elaine &Chris

Reviewer:Mr. Christopher W | Tue 5th Jul 2011 | 8 years ago


June 2011 stay - Rating 5/5

We had a very nice stay in an outside room, Very impressed with how Clean Pasalda wasand really enjoyed the Breakfast,only other comment was the bed needs a new mattress as we kept rolling into the middle of the bed.

Response

Glad you enjoyed your stay, sorry about the mattress it was due for an update. Elaine and Chris Welford stayed in that room for a week after you with no complaints about the bed, see review "Brilliant week"But we have ordered a new bed and mattress anyway.Thanks for your comments.

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs C G | Fri 1st Jul 2011 | 8 years ago


Happy! - Rating 5/5

Myself and my husband stayed for 2 nights. Karen and Joe were very friendly.Nice and clean room:) Breakfast very good. We had wonderful time.

Reviewer:Mrs. Katarzyna T | Wed 15th Jun 2011 | 8 years ago


Newquay B&B - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay at Pensalda, the room was spacious, clean and comfortable, the breakfast was beautiful and the host's welcoming.

Reviewer:Mr Mark E | Sun 22nd May 2011 | 8 years ago


{$review_title} - Rating 5/5

Our stay was only short but none the less sweet. The rooms were lovely and the view from our room was beautiful!

Reviewer:Mr P D | Tue 26th Apr 2011 | 8 years ago


First class - Rating 5/5

First class B&B very helpful and friendlyowners nothing was too much trouble excellent spotless and comfortable accommodation will come again. Great breakfast. Thank you Karen and John.

Reviewer:Mr Colin G | Thu 14th Apr 2011 | 8 years ago


Book Online


Our Facilities


Contact Details

Pensalda Guest House
98 Henver Road
Newquay
Cornwall
TR7 3BL